Song Of The Week (March 2nd, 2014)

The song selected for last week is “Big Jet Plane” by Angus and Julia Stone. The Australian brother and sister duo had released two studio albums so far, one of them wining multiple awards at the  2010 Australian Music Awards (ARIA). In the same year “Big Jet Plane” had won the award for “Single  of the Year”.

Angus & Julia Stone – Big Jet Plane

Lyrics:

“She said, “Hello, Mister, please to meet you”
I wanna hold her, I wanna kiss her
She smelled of daisies, she’s smelled of daisies
She drive me crazy, she drive me crazy

Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Hey hey, hey hey

Be my lover, my lady river
But can I take you, take you higher?

Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane

Hey hey, hey hey
Hey hey, hey hey

Gonna hold you, gonna kiss you in my arms
Gonna take you away from harm
Gonna hold you, gonna kiss you in my arms
Gonna take you away from harm

Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane
Gonna take her for a ride on a big jet plane

Hey hey, hey hey
Hey hey, hey hey
Hey hey”

Leave a Reply

